Contact Advisory Services

HR Advisory Portfolios

Faculty/Department

Advisor/
Manager

Associate/
Coordinator

Academic and Provost
  • International Office
  • International Student Initiative
  • Institutional Program Office
  • PAIR
  • Provost Office
  • St. John’s College
  • Strategic and Decision Support
  • Sustainability Initiative
  • UBC Emeritus College
  • Vantage
  • VP International Office
Laura Lockyer-Cotter Catalina Canon
Allard School of Law Ashley Stein Anton de Bruyn
Animal Care Ashley Stein Anton de Bruyn
Applied Science, Faculty of Sarah De Vita Anton de Bruyn
Architecture and Landscape Architecture, School of Sarah De Vita Anton de Bruyn
Arts, Faculty of Sarah McDonagh
Jessica Zanette
Elizabeth Busch
Shirley Chan
Kevin Li
Athletics & Recreation Penny Penner Amy Shin
Building Operations Arvind Kang Gregor MacDonald
Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology Maggie Sun Catalina Canon
Community and Regional Planning, School of Sarah De Vita Anton de Bruyn
Comptroller’s Office Arvind Kang Kasia Burza
Rachel Lau
Gregor MacDonald
Development & Alumni Engagement
  • Development
  • Alumni
Irene Hensel Yeliz Gok
Development & Alumni Engagement
  • DAE Services
  • DAE Communications
Danielle Chandler Gregory Goana
Dentistry, Faculty of Jennifer Woloshyn Anton de Bruyn
Education, Faculty of Ashley Stein Anton de Bruyn
Energy and Water Arvind Kang Gregor MacDonald
Enrolment Services Ashley Stein Param Ghuman
Enterprise Risk and Assurance Laura Lockyer-Cotter Catalina Canon
Extended Learning Maggie Sun Catalina Canon
External Relations Danielle Chandler Gregory Goana
Financial Operations Arvind Kang Kasia Burza
First Nations House of Learning Maggie Sun Catalina Canon
Forestry, Faculty of Pui Lam Param Ghuman
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Faculty of Ashley Stein Anton de Bruyn
Green College Ashley Stein Anton de Bruyn
Human Resources Sandra Blackmore Anton de Bruyn
Information Technology (UBC IT & OCIO) Melissa Thuyen
Jenny Mackay
Kay Chu (OCIO Portfolio)
Elena Yushko (UBC IT Portfolio)
Infrastructure Development Daisy Chan Gregor MacDonald
Integrated Renewal Program, Student   Esther Lai
Svetlana Perry
Integrated Services Centre Arvind Kang Kasia Burza
Rachel Lau
Gregor MacDonald
Kinesiology, School of Ashley Stein Anton de Bruyn
Land and Food Systems, Faculty of Pui Lam Param Ghuman
Library Kristi Latell Anton de Bruyn
Medicine, Faculty of
  • Anaesthesia, Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • BC Centre For Disease Control
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Biomedical Research Centre
  • Centre for Brain Health
  • Centre for Health Evaluation & Outcome Sciences
  • Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
  • Centre of Healthcare Innovation and Improvement
  • Department of Medicine
  • Dermatology & Skin Services
  • Digital Emergency Medicine
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Family Practice & Sports Medicine & Midwifery
  • Human Early Learning Partnership
  • Institute of Musculoskeletal Health And Arthritis
  • Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy
  • Orthopaedics
  • Pacific Parkinson’s Research Centre
  • Physical Therapy
  • Population and Public Health, School of
  • Population Data BC
Heather Dunn Param Ghuman
Medicine, Faculty of
  • Audiology & Speech Sciences, School of
  • Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Cellular & Physiological Sciences
  • Centre for Blood Research
  • Centre for Health Education Scholarship
  • Centre for Hip Health & Mobility
  • Centre for Molecular Medicine & Therapeutics
  • Child & Family Research Institute/BC Children’s Hospital Research Institute
  • Continuing Professional Development
  • Dean’s Office
  • ICORD
  • James Hogg iCapture Centre
  • Medical Genetics
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
  • Paediatrics
  • Pathology
  • Psychiatry
  • Radiology
  • Surgery
  • Urologic Sciences
  • Vaccine Evaluation Centre
  • Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute
Pui Lam Param Ghuman
Nursing, School of Sarah De Vita Anton de Bruyn
Okanagan campus Ruth Calnan
Janna Fisk
Terri Jones
Manveen Maadhra
Jennifer Van Aller
Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Heather Dunn Anton de Bruyn
President’s Office Laura Lockyer-Cotter Catalina Canon
Research and Innovation
  • Advanced Research Computing
  • Finance & Institutional Program Office
  • Plant Care Facility
  • Research Finance
  • Sequencing & Bioinformatics Consortrium
  • VPRI Office
Laura Lockyer-Cotter Catalina Canon
Research and Innovation
  • e@UBC
  • Indigenous Research Support Initiative
  • IRSHDC
  • Office of Corporate Relations
  • Office of Research Services
  • Office of Research Ethics
  • Peter Wall Institute
  • SPARC
  • UBC Press
  • UILO
Maggie Sun Catalina Canon
Safety and Risk Services Matthew Furgal Rachel Lau
Sauder School of Business Heather Dunn Param Ghuman
Science, Faculty of Jennifer Woloshyn Anton de Bruyn
Student Engagement
  • Centre for Accessibility
  • Centre for Student Involvement & Careers
  • International Student Development
  • Centre for Community Engaged Learning
Penny Penner Amy Shin
Student Health and Wellbeing
  • Student Health Services
  • Counselling Services
  • Health Promotion & Education
Penny Penner Amy Shin
Student Housing and Community Services
  • Bookstore
  • Campus Mail
  • Conferences and Accommodation
  • Facilities and Building Services
  • Residence Dining
Sarah Dixon Carol Kuang
Samantha Miller
Student Housing and Community Services
  • Catering and Restaurants
  • Child Care
  • Food Services Retail
  • Residence Life and Administration
  • SHCS Main Office Administration
  • Parking
David Sandoe Carol Kuang
Samantha Miller
Treasury Matthew Furgal Kasia Burza
Rachel Lau
Gregor MacDonald
Vice President Health Office Laura Lockyer-Cotter Catalina Canon
Vice President Students Office
  • Student Communications
  • Student Conduct & Safety
  • Strategic Initiatives & Special Projects
Penny Penner Amy Shin

If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604-822-8111 for assistance.

UBCO

Ruth Calnan
HR Advisor, Okanagan
ruth.calnan@ubc.ca 250-807-9879
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250-807-9596
Terri Jones
HR Advisor, Okanagan
terri.jones@ubc.ca 250-807-8619
Alana Jordan
Senior HR and Immigration Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250-807-9819
Manveen Maadhra mannveen.maadra@ubc.ca 250-807-9285
Tanaya Marsel
HR Manager, AVP Finance and Operations, Okanagan
tanaya.marsel@ubc.ca 250-807-8439
Jennifer Van Aller
HR Associate, Okanagan
jennifer.vanaller@ubc.ca 250-807-8833

Hiring Solutions

Gerry Doiron
Executive Director, Talent Acquisition
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604-822-9465
Shauna Jordan
Hiring Solutions Outreach Manager
shauna.jordan@ubc.ca 604-827-1741
Leah Kim
Talent Acquisition and Engagement Business Manager
leah.kim@ubc.ca 604-822-8115
Wendy Kutasiewich
Customer Relations and Staff Engagement Manager
wendy.kutasiewich@ubc.ca 604-827-1736
Paul Kwon
Finance Manager, Client & Employee Affairs
paul.kwon@ubc.ca 604-822-8145
Eilaf Samiea
HR Administrative Assistant
eilaf.samiea@ubc.ca 604-827-3481

UBC Vancouver Advisory Services Contact Information

Sandra Blackmore
Senior HR Manager
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca  604-822-3218
Kasia Burza
HR Coordinator
kasia.burza@ubc.ca 604-822-1123
Catalina Canon
HR Coordinator
catalina.canon@ubc.ca 604-822-8687
Ann Carroll
HR Administrative Assistant
ann.carroll@ubc.ca  
Daisy Chan
HR Advisor
daisy.chan@ubc.ca 604-822-0453
Shirley Chan
HR Specialist
shirley.chan@ubc.ca  
Danielle Chandler
HR Manager
danielle.chandler@ubc.ca 604-827-4121
Kay Chu
HR Coordinator
kay.chu@ubc.ca 604-827-2116
Anton de Bruyn
HR Associate
anton.debruyn@ubc.ca 604-822-8995
Sarah De Vita
HR Manager
sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604-827-2004
Ekjot Dhatt
HR Advisor
ekjot.dhatt@ubc.ca 604-822-8649
Sarah Dixon
HR Manager
sarah.dixon@ubc.ca 604-827-1978
Jennifer Dowdeswell
Organizational Development and Learning Manager
jennifer.dowdeswell@ubc.ca 604 822-4681
Heather Dunn
HR Advisor
heather.dunn.hr@ubc.ca 604-827-0276
Matthew Furgal
HR Advisor
matthew.furgal@ubc.ca 604-827-2443
Param Ghuman
HR Associate
param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604-822-5803
Gregory Goana
HR Associate
gregory.goana@ubc.ca 604-822-3290
Yeliz Gok
Talent Acquisition and Engagement Specialist
yeliz.gok@ubc.ca  
Arvind Kang
Senior HR Manager
arvind.s.kang@ubc.ca 604-827-6581
Klodiana Kondo
HR Specialist
klodiana.kondo@ubc.ca 604-822-4718
Carol Kuang
HR Coordinator
carol.kuang@ubc.ca 604 822-5100
Esther Lai
HR Coordinator
esther.lai@ubc.ca  
Pui Lam
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604-822-0628
Kristi Latell
HR Manager
kristi.latell@ubc.ca 604-822-1852
Rachel Lau
HR Coordinator
rachel.lau@ubc.ca 604-827-2552
Kevin Li
HR Specialist
kev.li@ubc.ca  
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
Senior HR Manager
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604-822-1410
Gregor Macdonald
HR Coordinator
gregor.macdonald@ubc.ca 604-822-2289
Jenny Mackay
HR Manager
jenny.mackay@ubc.ca 604-827-1659
Sarah McDonagh
HR Manager
sarah.mcdonagh@ubc.ca 604-822-9062
Samantha Miller
HR Coordinator
samantha.miller@ubc.ca 604-827-2744
Laura Nolan
HR Coordinator
laura.nolan@ubc.ca 604-827-2744
Penny Penner
HR Manager
penny.penner@ubc.ca 604-822-8933
Krista Power
HR Manager, Recruitment and Attendance
krista.power@ubc.ca 604-827-4347
Shailander Rawat
HR Administration Assistant
shailander.rawat@ubc.ca 604-822-8995
David Sandoe
HR Manager
david.sandoe@ubc.ca 604-822-6416
Amy Shin
HR Coordinator
alice.shin@ubc.ca 604-827-0617 
Ashley Stein
HR Advisor
ashley.stein@ubc.ca 604-827-0614
Maggie Sun
HR Manager
maggie.sun@ubc.ca 604-827-0078
Melissa Thuyen
HR Manager
melissa.thuyen@ubc.ca 604-827-2614
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604-822-8984
Elena Yushko
HR Coordinator
elena.yushko@ubc.ca 604-822-1392
Jessica Zanette
HR Manager
jessica.zanette@ubc.ca 604-822-2962

HR Directors

Lindi Frost
Interim Managing Director, HR Advisory Partnerships; Central Operations and HR Professional Standards
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604-822-8144
Beverley Babey
Director, Human Resources, Applied Science
beverley.babey@ubc.ca  604-822-2252
Jeeva Delraj
Director, Human Resources, Information Technology
jeeva.delraj@ubc.ca 604-822-9059
Gerry Doiron
Executive Director, Talent Acquisition
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604-822-9465
Linda Fischer
Executive Director, Advisory Partnerships and Professional Standards
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604-822-4341
Gillian Henderson
Executive Director, Human Resources, Okanagan
gillian.henderson@ubc.ca 250-807-8618
Irene Hensel
Director, Human Resources, DAE, External Relations
irene.hensel@ubc.ca 604-827-4700
Keith Kawa
Director, Human Resources, Vice-President Students
keith.kawa@ubc.ca 604-827-2743
Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, President’s Office, VP Academic, Provost Office, VP Research & Innovation, and VP Health
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604-822-9889
Pooja Khandelwal
Director, Career Retention, Navigation and Transition
pooja.khandelwal@ubc.ca 604-827-1471
Kathryn Stagg
Director, Human Resources, Faculty of Arts
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604-822-3788
Mike Vizsolyi
Interim Executive Director, Employee & Labour Relations
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca  604-822-9142

Employee Relations

Sabriena Aujla
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
sabriena.aujla@ubc.ca 604-827-1550
Kristin Cacchioni
Senior Manager, Employee & Faculty Relations, Okanagan
kristin.cacchioni@ubc.ca 250-807-8296
Lindi Frost
Executive Director, Employee and Labour Relations
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604-822-8144
Hassib Hasanzadeh
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
hassib.hasanzadeh@ubc.ca 604-827-1550
Vacant
Executive Coordinator, ELR and Faculty Relations
  604-822-8983
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Employee Relations Manager
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca 604-822-8128
Effie Taylor
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
effie.taylor@ubc.ca 604-822-8129
Michael Vizsolyi
Interim Executive Director, Employee & Labour Relations
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604-822-9142
UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Time A clock. Chats Two speech clouds. E-commerce Cart A shopping cart. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Home A house in silhouette. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Locked A locked padlock. Mail An envelope. Menu Three horizontal lines indicating a menu. Minus A minus sign. Pencil A pencil indicating that this is editable. Telephone An antique telephone. Play A media play button. Plus A plus symbol indicating more or the ability to add. Search A magnifying glass. Settings A single gear. Speech Bubble A speech bubble. Star An outline of a star. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Unlocked An unlocked padlock. User A silhouette of a person. Vimeo The logo for the Vimeo video sharing service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service.